Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian McDonald

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Brian McDonald

4.8 out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Elmira Yarbrough

Elmira Yarbrough

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called all upset and Angel Brown calmed me down and helped with the towing feeds. I live on a fixed income social security and didnt have it to pay and they reached out to help me. Thank you more than you know"
Profile photo of Mark Yarbrough

Mark Yarbrough

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing people works there angel Brown is amazing"
Profile photo of Bonnie Padgett

Bonnie Padgett

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian and the rest of the staff have been very helpful and kind."
Profile photo of Cindy Dimmick

Cindy Dimmick

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is great! After my accident, they were very helpful getting everything taken care of for me. I couldn't ask for better service!"
Profile photo of Abigail Dickson

Abigail Dickson

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had such a great experience, Austin was able to answer all of my questions and get me the help I needed!"
Profile photo of Linda Tongate

Linda Tongate

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin was very nice and easy to work with. He made sure to explain all the details of my policy and made sure I knew what I paid for. Definitely recommend Austin."
Profile photo of Jay Gillett

Jay Gillett

March 12, 2022

3  out of  5
"When I found out they didn't have name right on paper work they said most ben something wrong in computer to have j as my middle name..that ticket if I got stop..and other side Brian try get back to u when I live message..but he don't look over thing real good .the girl there are hard working employee..but u thing they know where the problem started at. When a customer comes in and complains."
Profile photo of Peggy Payne

Peggy Payne

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the Best Insurance Companies around here in Bath Ny. We got our Insurance at State Farm and the agent that worked with us was Austin Putman. He was excellent. He worked at getting us the lowest rates as possible. He was always there to answer all of our questions and he always comes back with a quick response for us. I would highly recommend Austin Putman as an agent if anyone is looking for good Insurance."
Profile photo of jodi loucks

jodi loucks

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen saved me a ton of money, with more insurance!!! So friendly there too!! I love them. Thank you again!!!❤❤"
Profile photo of J M

J M

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen and Austin best agents ever!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Matthew Hilsdorf

Matthew Hilsdorf

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to give a special thank you to Austin Putnam and Angel Brown and the State Farm family for helping me easily and smoothly switch insurance companies. They showed me i was playing way to much and saved me ALOT of money in the process. Highly recommend very friendly, personal, and professional. 5/5 stars"
Profile photo of Brandi Wagner

Brandi Wagner

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Brian's office in Bath is the best! Very professional, courteous, kind and knowledgeable. Special shout-out to Austin, as this young man is very good at what he does."
Profile photo of Kelly Sherman

Kelly Sherman

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian was waiting patiently (during non-working hours, at his kitchen table) all afternoon for my phone call to have him switch my insurance to a different vehicle. He responded immediately, took care of what needed to be done, and made it a very smooth process for me. I can't give enough stars for all he has done for my family in the Insurance world."
Profile photo of MaCauley Kastner

MaCauley Kastner

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Committed, knowledgeable, and honest staff. They pay just as much attention to existing business as new customers."
Profile photo of Ian McFarland

Ian McFarland

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian McDonald not only saved me money but was available every step of the way to save me time and answerquestions. Many thanks and always gets my sterling recommendation."
Profile photo of Tyhanna Nissen

Tyhanna Nissen

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was very helpful on getting me a quote for my car insurance- Great service!"
Profile photo of Knotty North

Knotty North

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough about State Farm in Bath Ny. They treat you like family! Every time I have a question take my call or call me back asap. It’s so refreshing to have a business that calls you back promptly with people who understand their business. They got me a better deal to which was an extra perk!!! I happily give them five stars ⭐️"
Profile photo of Brianica Trubic

Brianica Trubic

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend. Friendliest and most professional group of people!"
Profile photo of Allie Andrews

Allie Andrews

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best insurance experience you could ask for. We suffered a house fire early 2021 and Brian was right on it to help us. We called after 5 pm and he answered, got us in touch with the next agent and was able to bring us anything we needed to make sure we had a place to stay that night. Since then Brian has checked in with us frequently to make sure things continued to run smoothly while also answering any questions we have had. Brian and his team have made what was a terrible situation for us, an easy process to deal with as we have moved forward. Everyone in the office is very friendly and is quick to help us with anything we need and is very easy to get ahold of and speak with. Overall we have Beek nothing but happy with our experience with our local state farm office!"
Profile photo of Bonnie Spicer

Bonnie Spicer

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff are courteous and knowledgable. I have been a client for forty plus years and am very satisfied with how this current business is run in the community. I would recommend this insurance provider to anyone."
Profile photo of Heather Cunningham

Heather Cunningham

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Looking for a great Agent Brian is your guy and his customer service rep, Austin Putman is amazing!! Always there whenever you need him to answer my questions and take care of anything I need! Thank you so much Austin!!"
Profile photo of Chloe Roe

Chloe Roe

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service, everyone is so helpful, personable, and has a great attitude!"
Profile photo of Amy Lott

Amy Lott

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently I started looking into car insurance for when I go off of my family’s joint insurance. I was able to receive a free quote from Chris, who was very professional and really put in the time to explain all the aspects of car insurance (I haven’t had someone to teach me about it, so this was greatly appreciated). He also explained renters insurance for when I move out. 10/10 recommend!"
Profile photo of Sarah Ziolkowski

Sarah Ziolkowski

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been so friendly to my needs and wants! Highly recommend going here for insurances!"
Profile photo of Laura Hulbert

Laura Hulbert

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brian is very responsive, helpful, and friendly. Always makes sure I'm getting the best rates. Highly recommend, I wouldn't work with any other insurance agent!"